Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Comedian BasketMouth to host the 8th annual Nigeria Entertainment Awards

The host of the 8th annual Nigeria Entertainment Awards (NEA) is non-other than comedian Bright Okpocha aka BasketMouth. The comedian who has won numerous awards and hosted lots of shows recently concluded a US Tour titled 'Basketmouth Uncensored'.

For does who don't know NEA Awards is an annual entertainment award show held in the United States, with the sole purpose of celebrating and recognizing the numerous contributions of entertainers to the African entertainment industry, while at the same time promoting the image and rich culture of Nigeria.

The awards are scheduled to take place on Sunday 1st September 2013, at the NYU Skirball Performing Art Center in New York City. Red carpet begins at 5PM, and the award show begins at 6PM prompt.

So far the line up of confirmed artists, actors, actresses and entertainers expected to attend include; Timaya, Wande Coal , Davido, Omawumi, Sean Tizzle, KCee, Iyanya, Chidinma, Burna Boy, Jaywon, Olamide, Denrele Edun, Bovi, Rita Dominic, Funke Akindele, Ramsey Nouah, Uti, Ali Nuhu, OC Ukeje and many more.

The NEA Awards is sponsored and supported by BellaNaija, Arik Air, CoolFM, MTech, BeatFM, YSGHubs, Mayven PR, 360Nobs, Jaguda , Firematic , and a host of others.

No comments:

Post a Comment

If we don't talk about our celebs, who will? Share your thoughts by commenting.