Wednesday, January 22, 2014

20 out of 24 PDP Kwara lawmakers defect to APC


20 out of the 24 lawmakers that make up the Kwara State House of Assembly have all defected to All Progressive Congress, APC. The lawmakers who came into the house on the platform of the PDP announced their defection this morning.

Principal officers of the house including the Speaker of the House Mr Rasaq Atunwa, his deputy, Prof Yisa Mohammed were part of those that defected. The lawmakers said they decided to move to the APC due to the factions in the PDP.

Kwara State governor Abdulfatah Ahmed has already defected to APC.

No comments:

Post a Comment

If we don't talk about our celebs, who will? Share your thoughts by commenting.