Sunday, August 10, 2014

APC's Aregbesola wins Osun election

Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared the incumbent governor of Osun State, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola as the winner of the 2014 governorship elections.

The Returning Officer, Professor Bamitale Idowu Omole, who made the pronouncement at the INEC collation centre along Abere road, said "I hereby declare Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, having satisfied the provision of the Electoral Act, is hereby declared the winner of the Osun state governorship election."

The APC candidate won elections in 22 out of the 30 local government areas of the state scored a total of 394684 to beat his main rival and candidate of the People's Democratic Party, PDP, Senator Iyiola Omisore, who won in 8 local government areas, scored 292747 votes.

No comments:

Post a Comment

If we don't talk about our celebs, who will? Share your thoughts by commenting.